The National Means — cum- Merit Scholarship Examination (NMMS) is conducted every year by Science Branch of Directorate of Education, Delhi usually in the month of November for the students studying in class VIII of Govt./Aided schools. It is a centrally sponsored scheme of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) Govt. of India.

Eligibility:- The student studying in class VIII and must have secured 55% marks (for general category) or 50% marks (for reserve category i.e. SC/ST/PH) in class VII. The annual income of the parents of the student appearing in the examination should not exceed Rs. 1,50,000/-( Rs one lac fifty thousand only) from all sources. No. of scholarships: - The Delhi State has a quota of 1576 scholarships.

Examination fee: - No examination fee is charged for appearing in this examination.

Type of Examination: - The examination consists of two papers
1. Mental Ability Test (MAT)
2. Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT):- This consists of 8 subjects — Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Biology, History, Geography, Civics, and Economics.
The detail of the two papers is as under
Sr. No. Subject No. of Questions Marks Time Taken
1 MAT 90 90 90 min.
2 SAT 90 90 90 min.
ENQUIRY | CONTACT US | copyright © 2013 - 18 [Your Gateway to Dream Destination]