Indian Institutes of Technology are institutions of national importance established through an Act of Parliament for fostering excellence in education. There are sixteen IITs at present, located at Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Delhi, Gandhinagar, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Mandi, Mumbai, Patna, Ropar, Roorkee and Varanasi. Primary objectives of these institutions are to:
• Build a solid foundation of scientific and technical knowledge and thus to prepare competent and motivated engineers and scientists
• Create environment for freedom of thought, cultivate vision, encourage growth, develop personality and self-discipline for pursuit of excellence
• Kindle entrepreneurial streak in the students

Admission to all undergraduate programmes in these institutions for Indian and Foreign nationals will be made through a Joint Entrance Examination (Advanced) . Only the top 1,50,000 candidates (including all categories) who qualify in Paper - I of JEE (Main) are eligible to appear in JEE (Advanced). JEE (Main) will be conducted by JEE Apex Board during the month of April. (Details of JEE (Main) are available at
JEE (Advanced) - 2014 will be jointly conducted by IIT Bombay, IIT Delhi, IIT Guwahati, IIT Kanpur, IIT Kharagpur, IIT Madras and IIT Roorkee. These institutes are henceforth referred to as the zonal IITs.

The JEE Advanced examination will be held on Sunday, May 25 2014
Paper 1: 09.00 to 12.00 hrs (IST) :
Paper 2: 14.00 to 17.00 hrs (IST) :
Candidates who wish to write JEE (Advanced) must write Paper - I of JEE (Main) in the month of April. For eligibility conditions to appear in JEE (Main) , please refer official website Only top 1,50,000 candidates (including all categories) who qualify in Paper - I of JEE (Main) will be eligible to appear for JEE (Advanced)
Candidates desirous of joining the B. Arch., courses will be required to qualify in an Aptitude Test to be conducted at all zonal IITs on June, 2014. However the seat allotment will be done based on the category wise all India Rank in the JEE (Advanced). The test will consist of one paper of three hours duration – from 09:00 to 12:00 hrs. Question papers for Aptitude Test for B. Arch. will be in English only.

ENQUIRY | CONTACT US | copyright © 2013 - 18 [Your Gateway to Dream Destination]